Press Release

18th December 2012

Angry Robot’s crime imprint, Exhibit A, has acquired two titles by debut Canadian author Dan Newman.

Commissioning editor Emlyn Rees bought World English rights in The Clearing and a follow up from Carrie Pestritto at Prospect Agency, New York.

The Clearing is a neo-Gothic chiller, which tells the story of how four boys walked into a Caribbean jungle in 1976, but only three came back alive. They blamed what happened on a mythical monster, but now almost forty years later the truth is about to come out.

Rees said, “This is a terrifying novel, dealing with our fear of the unknown and our capacity to be tricked into madness. It will appeal to fans of both Shutter Island and Stand By Me and will leave readers too scared to turn out the light.”

Exhibit A will be publishing The Clearing in November 2013 simultaneously in the UK and US.

Share and Bookmark this Post:

2 Responses to “A is for Attacked!”

  1. This sounds very promising. Glad to see new talent enter the fold. Way to go Exhibit A!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>